I’ve seen a lot of this lately but the following takes it to a whole new level. C’mon guys, try a little harder
msnbc.com: BREAKING NEWS: Catapult Program Flings Commuters to Work
Find out more at http://breakingnews.msnbc.com
======================================================
See the top news of the day at MSNBC.com, and the latest from Today Show and NBC Nightly News.
=========================================
This e-mail is never sent unsolicited. You have received this MSNBC Breaking News Newsletter
newsletter because you subscribed to it or, someone forwarded it to you.
To remove yourself from the list (or to add yourself to the list if this
message was forwarded to you) simply go to
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/36701538, select unsubscribe, enter the
email address receiving this message, and click the Go button.
Microsoft Corporation - One Microsoft Way - Redmond, WA 98052
MSN PRIVACY STATEMENT
http://privacy.msn.com (http://privacy.msn.com/>)
Tags: spam
March 12th, 2008 · 1 Comment
I found this in my comment spam folder. It starts off okay but in short order it ceases to make any sense and yet you can still understand the joke. I have to wonder what the purpose of spam like this is… snipped for some off color humor. [Read more →]
Tags: spam
February 20th, 2008 · 1 Comment
Awhile ago I posted about how annoying I found links from PHPbb sites due to the fact that the referrers didn’t help you one bit in isolating the page that was responsible for the link. For the past few weeks, on a daily basis, I get 5-6 mails from Wordpress that look like the following:
A user tried to go to http://pookzilla.net/wp/wp/2007/11/phpbb/+%5BPLM=0%5D+GET+http://pookzilla.net/wp/2007/11/phpbb/+%5B0,21691,27374%5D+-%3E+%5BN%5D+POST+http://pookzilla.net/wp/wp-comments-post.php+%5B0,0,273%5D and received a 404 (page not found) error. It wasn’t their fault, so try fixing it you shithead.
They came from http://pookzilla.net/wp/2007/11/phpbb/+%5BPLM=0%5D+GET+http://pookzilla.net/wp/2007/11/phpbb/+%5B0,21691,27374%5D+-%3E+%5BN%5D+POST+http://pookzilla.net/wp/wp-comments-post.php+%5B0,0,273%5D
I have no idea why this is happening. Is that page really on occasion generating such bogus links and referrers? I can’t see that happening but if not then what’s the real explanation? Is there some kind of intrusion bot attempting to gain access to that page as if it were a PHPbb system based on the title of the post? How very odd.
Tags: spam
Looking at my referrer logs is something I can’t help but do. I have to know who’s linking to me. For the most part it’s an easy chore but PHPbb referrers drive me mad. Not including the query string means I need to hunt and peck my way around systems I’d sooner never look at. Stupid complusion. Maybe I should just learn to not look in my logs…
Edit: title altered to prevent attack scripts that think this is a PHPBB system.
Tags: spam